Since 2005 The Festival has been independently organised by a voluntary Festival Committee and gained Charitable Status in November 2006 (Charity No. 1116983). Whilst the Committee has changed slightly over the years the hard work and dedication of this group of volunteers – past and present – has enabled the Festival to continue and flourish.

Chairman: Margaret J. Venables

Vice Chairman: Marione Brown

Treasurer: Angela Dawson

Assistant Treasurer: Aubrey Venables

Public Relations/Marketing: Dot Miller

Helen Ingham: Committee member & official accompanist

Trophy Secretary: Marione Brown

Coordinators; Music: Margaret Venables

General Secretarial duties: Angela Dawson & Dot Miller

Speech: Marione Brown assisted by Alison Hartley

Festival Catering Manager: Judith Hopkinson

General Festival Committee Members: Ken Brookes, Barbara Bryers & Catherine Mosely

Honorary Co-opted Members: Linda Hoyland